Monday, November 30, 2020

2018 NOGI Awards Winners Announced


The winners of the 2018 NOGI Awards have been announced by the Academy of Underwater Arts and Sciences (AUAS).

This year’s winners are:

  • Marty Snyderman– Arts winner.
  • Michael Gernhardt– Science winner.
  • Sally Bauer– Sports/Education winner.
  • John Ogden– Environment winner.
  • Peter Hughes – Distinguished Service winner.

The winners will be presented with their awards at this year’s gala dinner on November 15, 2018 during DEMA Show in Las Vegas, Nevada. According to AUAS President Dan Orr:

“NOGI Award is the oldest and most prestigious award in the recreational diving world, recognizing individuals who have made significant career contributions to the sport, the industry and the world in the Arts, the Sciences, the Environment, Sports/Education and through Distinguished Service.”

You can find out more about the NOGI awards here, and purchase a ticket to attend the gala dinner here.

2018 NOGI Awards Winners Announced 3
Sam Helmy
Sam Helmy is a TDI/SDI Instructor Trainer, and PADI Staff and Trimix Instructor. Diving for 28 years, a dive pro for 14, I have traveled extensively chasing my passion for diving. I am passionate about everything diving, with a keen interest in exploration, Sharks and big stuff, Photography and Decompression theory. Diving is definitely the one and only passion that has stayed with me my whole life!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.