Sunday, May 16, 2021

2019 Caribbean Cup Underway


This year’s Caribbean Cup in Roatan, Honduras is underway, with over 60 competitive freedivers competing in the Constant Weight (CWT), Constant Weight No Fins (CNF), Free Immersion (FIM) and Constant Weight with Bi-Fins (CWB) disciplines.

The August 1st to August 5th competition features judges from both the International Association for the Development of Apnea (AIDA) as well as the World Underwater Federation (CMAS), with competitors being able to choose their target depths under the rules of either CMAS or AIDA.

Immediately following the Caribbean Cup, the CMAS Outdoor Freediving World Championship will take place from August 6th to August 12th.

For more info about the Caribbean Cup, go to or check out the start list below.

Caribbean Cup Day One Start List
Caribbean Cup Day One Start List

2019 Caribbean Cup Underway 3
John Liang
John Liang is the News Editor at He first got the diving bug while in High School in Cairo, Egypt, where he earned his PADI Open Water Diver certification in the Red Sea off the Sinai Peninsula. Since then, John has dived in a volcanic lake in Guatemala, among white-tipped sharks off the Pacific Coast of Costa Rica, and other places including a pool in Las Vegas helping to break the world record for the largest underwater press conference.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.