The 5th edition of the CMAS Apnea Indoor Open European Championship kicks off in Cagliari, Sardinia’s capital city today.

About 80 athletes from 15 countries are taking part, starting with the opening ceremony today.

Twelve European titles will be awarded in total, one for men and one for women in each of the following specialties:

  1. Dynamic Apnea with Monofin (DYN)
  2. Dynamic Apnea with Bi-Fins (DYN BF)
  3. Dynamic Apnea without Fins (DNF)
  4. Static Apnea (STA)
  5. Speed Apnea 100 m
  6. Endurance Apnea 16×50 m

RELATED: Freediving Disciplines Explained

The event will be fully covered live streaming at the following URL: