Canada Cup Run and Won

Despite the name, the Canada Cup is held on the Central Coast of New South Wales, in Australia. Each February divers from as far away as New Zealand gather at Terrigal to compete, over 2 days, for the Canada Cup.

This year’s competition was held in difficult conditions, with poor visibility limiting catches and strong winds forcing the cancellation of the second days diving.

The Mens division was taken out by multiple Australian Champion, Ian Puckeridge. Margaret Kantor put in a strong performance to win the Ladies division.

Get More Articles Like This!

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter and get more interesting stuff like this direct to your email inbox every Friday.

Thanks for subscribing - check your inbox for more info

Ooops - something went wrong

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.