DEMA Announces Election Results

New Board of Directors to begin serving two-year terms alongside existing Board members.

In accordance with the DEMA Bylaws several new Directors have been elected to the 2004 DEMA Board by the membership.

Directors typically serve two-year terms but can serve for a shorter period of time if they are replacing an outgoing Director. Directors can not be re-elected for more than one consecutive two year term.

The following individuals will serve on the 2004 DEMA Board of Directors:

  • Daniel Babcock, XS Scuba A1
  • Robert Hollis, Oceanic A1
  • Bob Clark, Scuba Schools International (SSI) A2
  • Al Hornsby, Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI) A2
  • Debbie Edwards, Rodale’s Scuba Diving Magazine A3
  • Dave Freygang, Sport Diver Magazine A3
  • Heather Powell, Annapolis Scuba Center A4
  • Scott Taylor, A-1 Scuba & Travel Center A4
  • Carl Vincenti, Action Adventure Watersports A5
  • Wayne Hasson, Aggressor Fleet Ltd.-A5

BOLD = New Member of Board of Directors

Gray, Proctor & McMannis, a California based accounting firm, conducted the vote count.

Elections for officers of the Board will be conducted in February during the new Board’s first meeting.

Congratulations to all of the Directors of DEMA!

Get More Articles Like This!

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter and get more interesting stuff like this direct to your email inbox every Friday.

Thanks for subscribing - check your inbox for more info

Ooops - something went wrong

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.