World Static Apnea Contest website launched

Pierre Frolla is organizing the World Static Apnea Contest, where 12 of the best athletes in static apnea will compete. The event will take place in The Rainier III Olympic Swimming Pool on the port of Monaco.

The athletes are:

  • Tom Sietas, GER
  • Dominik Ventzke, GER
  • Eric Fattah, CAN
  • Karl Pernett, COL
  • Kristian Kuravic, CRO
  • Ryuzo Shinomiya, JAP
  • Stig Severinsen, DEN
  • Arnaud Nowicki, FRA
  • Stephane Mifsud, FRA
  • Gaspare Battaglia, ITA
  • Deron Verbeck, USA
  • Bill Stromber, SWE
  • Wolle Neugebauer, GER
  • Timo Kinnunen, FIN

All the competitors are over 7´32", and many are over 8´

More information on the official website


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here