Monday, September 21, 2020

Turquoise Bay International Underwater Film Festival Winners Announced


The winners of the 2018 Turquoise Bay International Underwater Film Festival have been announced.

The announcement was made by CEO and Commercial Director of Turquoise Bay Dive & Beach Resort Jesus Alberto Reyes, along with Julie Ouimet and Michel Labrecque of N2Pix. Uniquely this year the audience was also invited to participate in judging the great films submitted by filmmakers from around the world. While there was one winner, there are several Honorable Mentions as well.

The Stan Waterman Legacy Award was given to Vanessa Cara-Kerr for her film “The Amazing Coral Life Cycle.” The prize includes a one-week dive and accommodation package at Turquoise Bay Dive & Beach Resort.

The following three creators were awarded an honorable mention:

Peter Löseke for “The Spirit of Socorro.”

Ron Lagerlof for “A Good Planet (Is Hard to Find).”

Dustin Adamson for “Depth Perception.”

You can find out more here.

Turquoise Bay International Underwater Film Festival Winners Announced 3
Sam Helmy
Sam Helmy is a TDI/SDI Instructor Trainer, and PADI Staff and Trimix Instructor. Diving for 28 years, a dive pro for 14, I have traveled extensively chasing my passion for diving. I am passionate about everything diving, with a keen interest in exploration, Sharks and big stuff, Photography and Decompression theory. Diving is definitely the one and only passion that has stayed with me my whole life!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.