Wednesday, July 24, 2024
HomeScuba DivingPADI Asia Pacific Member Awards 2008

PADI Asia Pacific Member Awards 2008

PADI, (The Professional Association of DivingInstructors) Asia Pacific has announced the finalists of the PADI Asia PacificMember Awards for 2008.

At the end of2004 PADI Asia Pacific undertook the initiative to build a more rewarding andrecognition based benefit program for PADI Members. Continuing the enormoussuccess of the newly revised program, PADI Asia Pacific runs the fourth annualPADI Asia Pacific Member Awards 2008. The awards recognise excellenceand innovation in the Dive Industry and are considered very prestigious.

A panel of key PADI stakeholders met to judge the finalist in each category andthe winners will be announced at the PADI Pavilion (Stand J01 & K02) atADEX 2008 at Suntec, Singaporeon Friday 18th April at 5pm.


The Finalists are:

Diver Training Award:


This award is to recognise the outstanding achievementsand professionalism in relation to raising the standards in the field of DiverTraining.


Crystal Dive Resort, Thailand

Pro Dive Cairns, Australia

Remote Area Dive, Australia

Instructor Development Award:


This award is to celebrate outstandingachievements and commitment to PADI’s Instructor Development.

Crystal Dive Resort, Thailand

Diving Plaza, Australia

Mermaids Dive Center, Thailand


Young Achiever in Diving Award

This award recognises a young achiever’s contribution to the developmentof a vibrant diving industry through their local Dive Centre/Resort.


Bradley Davis,Australia

Patrick Ewbank,Indonesia

Rhyanne Davis, Australia

Project AWARE Environmental Award:


This award aims to recognise outstanding ecologicalachievements with a focus on fostering environmental and culturalunderstanding, appreciation and conservation.

Crystal Dive Resort,Thailand
Kon-Tiki Thailand,Thailand
Sea Explorer’s Siquijor, Philippines


Tourism Award:


This category recognises excellence in the planning oftourism infrastructure and/or services with a focus on entrepreneurial visionand integration with the environment.


Clement Lee, Malaysia

Dive! Tutukaka, New Zealand

Rod Punshon, Australia

Diving for Tomorrow Innovation Award:


The purpose of the Diving for TomorrowInnovation Award is to recognise and celebrate innovation within the divingindustry, whether large or small, and to inspire others.

Abyss Scuba Diving, Australia

Dive! Tutukaka, New Zealand

Sunrise Diving, Thailand


Outstanding (Dive Centre/Resort) Business Award:


This award is to recognise outstanding businessperformance, initiatives and achievements across all areas of businessoperation.

Aquatic AdventuresGlen Iris, Australia

Mermaids Dive Center, Thailand

Pro Dive Cairns, Australia


For further information:


Sara-Lise Haith
Sara-Lise Haith
Sara-Lise is the former News Editor for She is based in Dubai.