Thursday, July 25, 2024

Shark Angels Hosting ‘FinRaiser’ Online Trivia Night

-

The folks at Shark Angels are hosting an online trivia night next week to raise funds to protect sharks, with prizes including a weeklong liveaboard dive trip.

The event will take place on Wednesday July 14th, 2021 at 4pm Pacific/7pm Eastern/11pm UTC.

Tickets (in the form of donations) are US$15 (~12.69 Euros) to join via Zoom. Once you buy a ticket, you’ll receive a Zoom link to play.

Prizes include:

  • 1st place: One weeklong Scuba aboard Blackbeard’s Cruises valued at $1045.00
  • 2nd place: SeaLife strobe (SeaDragon 2000) and tray to use with a compact camera or GoPro valued at $450.
  • 3rd place: Shark Angels Adopt A Sawshark valued $150
  • 4th place: Shark Angels Gift Pack: hat, towel, tote bag valued at $75

All proceeds from this event will go toward Shark Angels’ campaigns to help continue to fight for the protection of sharks.

To register, go to sharkangels.kindful.com.

John Liang
John Lianghttps://www.deeperblue.com/
John Liang is the News Editor at DeeperBlue.com. He first got the diving bug while in High School in Cairo, Egypt, where he earned his PADI Open Water Diver certification in the Red Sea off the Sinai Peninsula. Since then, John has dived in a volcanic lake in Guatemala, among white-tipped sharks off the Pacific Coast of Costa Rica, and other places including a pool in Las Vegas helping to break the world record for the largest underwater press conference.

SEARCH

CONNECT WITH US

858,282FansLike
111,745FollowersFollow
2,738FollowersFollow
22,801FollowersFollow
13,177FollowersFollow
25,921FollowersFollow
2,531SubscribersSubscribe

RECENT ARTICLES