Thursday, July 25, 2024

DEMA 2023/25 Board Of Directors Nominees Announced


The Diving Equipment and Marketing Association has announced the candidates for the 2023/2025 Board of Directors cycle.

DEMA members can still stand in the election by becoming write-in candidates. To qualify as a write-in candidate or to support one, members must be current for 2022 and be renewed for 2023.

The deadline for write-in candidate applications is October 13, 2022. The current stable of candidates includes:

Manufacturers, Distributors, and Affiliated Field/Sales Representatives- A1 Category.

  • Tom Phillipp, XS Scuba.
  • Patrick Danko, Garmin.

Diver Certification and Training Agencies, and Affiliated Field/Sales Representative- A2 Category.

  • Tom Leaird, Scuba Educators International.
  • Derik Crotts, PSS Worldwide.

Dive Publishing, Media, Dive Industry Consulting, Associations & Non-Retail Service Providers- A3 Category.

  • William Cline, Cline Group Advertising, Inc.

Retail Distribution of Diving Goods & Services- A4 Category.

  • Jeffrey Cinciripino, Scuba Shack Diving Services, LLC
  • Bill Cole, Sea Experience.

Dive Travel Provider or Resort- A5 Category.

  • Steve Weaver, Dream Weaver Travel.

You can find out more about the DEMA board here, and more about write-in candidates here.

Sam Helmy
Sam Helmy
Sam Helmy is a TDI/SDI Instructor Trainer, and PADI Staff and Trimix Instructor. Diving for 28 years, a dive pro for 14, I have traveled extensively chasing my passion for diving. I am passionate about everything diving, with a keen interest in exploration, Sharks and big stuff, Photography and Decompression theory. Diving is definitely the one and only passion that has stayed with me my whole life! Sam is a Staff Writer for