DEMA has announced that nominations for its 2019 Reaching Out Awards are now open.

The award has been going since 1989 and is granted to individuals who “Reached Out” in a unique way to make a noticeable contribution to the industry.

Over the years the Reaching Out Award has become a diving hall of fame, and many of the winners have become household names in the diving industry. Past winners have made significant contributions in the areas including:

  • Publishing.
  • Photography.
  • Safety.
  • Science.
  • Exploration
  • Training.
  • Equipment design and manufacture.

Nominations must be submitted by May 31, 2019, 16:30 US Pacific Time.

You can submit your nomination here.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.