Tuesday, December 7, 2021

TEKDiveUSA Award Nominations Now Open


If you’re a technical diving aficionado, TEKDiveUSA is asking for folks like you to submit nominees for the organization’s biennial conference in April.

Whom do you think are the people making an impact on technical diving? The awards are in six categories:

* TEKDiveUSA Diver Award
* Discovery / Exploration Award
* Media Award
* Innovation Award
* Outstanding Contribution to the Diving Industry
* Lifetime Achievement Award

These awards are determined by the technical diving community, so who inspires you? Whom do you think is truly innovative?

The awards will be presented during the TEKDiveUSA.2018 Gala Dinner on Saturday, April 28th, 2018. A limited number of tickets are available at tekdiveusa.com/event-registration.

You do not have to attend the dinner in order to nominate someone. The deadline to nominate is January 30th, 2018, and nominations can be made here.

(Photo credit: Pete Mesley Lust4rust.co)

John Lianghttps://www.deeperblue.com/
John Liang is the News Editor at DeeperBlue.com. He first got the diving bug while in High School in Cairo, Egypt, where he earned his PADI Open Water Diver certification in the Red Sea off the Sinai Peninsula. Since then, John has dived in a volcanic lake in Guatemala, among white-tipped sharks off the Pacific Coast of Costa Rica, and other places including a pool in Las Vegas helping to break the world record for the largest underwater press conference.