The number of countries sending national teams to compete in next month’s CMAS Apnea Indoor World Championship in Italy has now grown to 24.

The competition will be held in Lignano Sabbiadoro (Udine), at the Bella Italia Sports Village from June 11th to 17th, with four continents being represented: Africa, South America, Asia and Europe.

The current list of competing national teams includes the following:

1. Algeria
2. Argentina
3. Belgium
4. Chile
5. Colombia
6. Croatia
7. Czech Republic
8. Denmark
9. Ecuador
10. France
11. Germany
12. Greece
13. Italy
14. Korea
15. Morocco
16. Russia
17. Serbia
18. Slovakia
19. Slovenia
20. Spain
21. Tunisia
22. Turkey
23. Ukraine
24. Venezuela

The competition will feature seven disciplines:

1. Dynamic Apnea with Monofin (DYN)
2. Dynamic Apnea with Bi-Fins (DYN BF)
3. Dynamic Apnea without Fins (DNF)
4. Static Apnea (STA)
5. 100 m Speed Apnea
6. 8×50 m Endurance Apnea
7. 16×50 m Endurance Apnea

For more info, check out the CMAS website.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.