Anders Larsson wins Swedish title

Anders Larsson has secured the title for Sweden with a 145m DNF dive, a new Swedish record, three metres longer than the old record. He ended thedive with a clean surface protocol.

More information is available on

There are also five nominees in the final voting round of theÅlandstidningen greatest achievement of the year medal 2007. You canfrom this day vote who you think has achieved the greatestsport result this year on Åland. The jury members of the year areKatarina Sundberg, Anki Nordman, John Holmberg and the Ålandstidningensport journalist Thomas Jonsson. The jury have chosen the finalnominees among 27 candidates, that all together got 66 votes that thereaders of Ålandstidningen have nominated during the last two weeks.  You can place your votes here.


Sara-Lise is based in the United Arab Emirates and when not focusing on her day job, she teaches scuba diving and freediving. Sara-Lise has explored 5 continents of ocean waters over the years, and continues a personal quest to seek out further adventures. When not underwater, Sara-Lise is also a triathlete and enjoys cycling and training along the desert highways of the UAE. Google