Tuesday, July 23, 2024
HomeFreedivingThe Freediving World Will Hold Their Breath For Natalia Molchanova Today

The Freediving World Will Hold Their Breath For Natalia Molchanova Today

The worldwide Freediving community is going to hold their breath a for one minute today, in remembrance of Natalia Molchanova who went missing off the coast of Ibiza on Sunday 2nd August 2015.

AIDA International and the organizers of the World Championships 2015 AIDA Individual Depth World Championships are asking people around the world to hold their breath at 20:30 Central European Time (CET) which is 04:30 AEST / 19:30 BST / 14:30 EDT / 11:30 PDT.

People are then asked to send photos, messages or videos to the AIDA Facebook group which can be compiled and shown at the closing ceremony of the World Championships.

One Minute Of Breath Hold For Natalia Molchanova
One Minute Of Breath Hold For Natalia Molchanova

 

Stephan Whelan
Stephan Whelanhttps://www.deeperblue.com
Stephan is the Founder of DeeperBlue.com. His passion for the underwater world started at 8 years old with a try-dive in a hotel pool on holiday that soon formulated into a lifelong love affair with the oceans. In 1996 he set up DeeperBlue.com and has grown the site to be the most popular diving website and community in the world.

SEARCH

CONNECT WITH US

858,282FansLike
111,746FollowersFollow
2,738FollowersFollow
22,801FollowersFollow
13,177FollowersFollow
25,921FollowersFollow
2,531SubscribersSubscribe

RECENT ARTICLES