The Danish Pool Freediving Championships 2016 were recently held in Kalundborg, Denmark on 5th & 6th March 2016.  40 Athletes from across Europe descended on the pool to compete for the title of Danish Champion.  Rune Hallum (Denmark) and Anette Rafen Ottzen (Denmark) won the Men’s and Women’s categories respectively after competing in Static (STA), Dynamic (DYN) and Dynamic No Fins (DNF) categories.

RELATED: Freediving Disciplines Explained

Freediving photographer Daan Verhoeven was in attendance to capture the event and you can see a gallery of some of his photos below.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.