Sunday, January 23, 2022

2011 World Freediving Awards


The World Freediving Award is an annual recognition that is awarded to athletes who have participated in AIDA sanctioned competitions. This unique award is based on the world ranking list generated each year by AIDA. See the recipients for 2011 below and check out the previous years winners here.

2011 World Freediving Awards 1

Constant Weight (CWT)
Natalia Molchanova, Russia, 101m / 101 points, 110922
Guillaume Néry, France, 117m /117 points, 110922

Static Apnea (STA)
Kathryn Nevatt, New Zealand, 7’12” / 86,4 points, 111016
Branco Petrovic, Serbia 8’18” / 99,6 points, 110402

Dynamic with fins (DYN)
Barbora Ivanska, Czech, 206m / 103 points, 111015
Goran Colat, Croatia, 273m / 136,5 points, 111015

Dynamic without fins (DNF)
Kathryn Nevatt, New Zealand, 158m / 79 points, 110903
Frederic Sessa, France, 207m / 103,5 points, 111014

Constant Weight without fins (CNF)
Alena Zabludilová, Czech, 56m / 56 points, 110920
William Trubridge, New Zealand, 93m / 93 points, 110920

Free Immersion (FIM)
Natalia Molchanova, Russia, 88m / 88 points, 110924
William Trubridge, New Zealand, 121m / 121 points, 110409

Francesca Koe
An active ocean advocate, VP of U.S. Freediving, a multi-agency dive instructor, PFI Safety Supervisor and AIDA judge, Francesca also serves as the Editor-At-Large here at You can usually find Francesca diving in the kelp, hanging out at the Farallones with sharky friends, or trying to improve upon her own PB's.