The 5th edition of the CMAS Apnea Indoor Open European Championship kicks off in Cagliari, Sardinia’s capital city today.

About 80 athletes from 15 countries are taking part, starting with the opening ceremony today.

Twelve European titles will be awarded in total, one for men and one for women in each of the following specialties:

  1. Dynamic Apnea with Monofin (DYN)
  2. Dynamic Apnea with Bi-Fins (DYN BF)
  3. Dynamic Apnea without Fins (DNF)
  4. Static Apnea (STA)
  5. Speed Apnea 100 m
  6. Endurance Apnea 16×50 m

RELATED: Freediving Disciplines Explained

The event will be fully covered live streaming at the following URL:

Get More Articles Like This!

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter and get more interesting stuff like this direct to your email inbox every Friday.

Thanks for subscribing - check your inbox for more info

Ooops - something went wrong

Stephan Whelan
Stephan is the Founder of His passion for the underwater world started at 8 years-old with a try-dive in a hotel pool on holiday that soon formulated into a passion he pursued in all his spare time. In 1996 his passion for the underwater world led him to setup When he gets time he enjoys both Freediving and Scuba Diving when not traveling for work or enjoying time with his family in London.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.